Americana Manhasset: Concours d’Elegance

by Tycho Cortese

Last weekend, I went out to one of my favorite places, the Americana in Manhasset, NY for the Concours d’Elegance car show. It was such a cool experience to see so many amazing cars, that by the time I left, seeing a Ferrari or Maserati parked next to me was like seeing a Toyota, no big deal. One of my friends even had an Aston Martin entered but I didn’t get to see it. There was such a huge variety of cars entered in the show and even just parked in the parking lot. There were Bentleys, Rolls Royces, Lamborghini’s, McClarens and even vintage models of all of those and more. The shopping at Americana was great but we didn’t do too much of that other then stop in Cartier for a look at some watches and bracelets because the cars were so great. The winners of all car categories are posted on the Americana’s website here. Posted below are pictures of some of my favorite cars, there were so many extraordinary cars it’s going to take a lot to impress me in the auto world now…

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image