Cortese

Moving On and Letting Go

Maybe the title is a little bit dramatic seeing as it’s regarding my bedding, however, um that’s okay. So a little background here, I chose some bedding out when I was 12 I chose some new bedding out for my room. This was due to the fact that my parents were re-doing my bedroom for my birthday which is funny because even to this day Ed still has not put one of my outlet covers back on. I’m 16 now. Also regarding the tile, it’s referring too my gross old teenager boy plaid bedding which I won’t even show you I’m so embarrassed.

You can forget all of that stuff that isn’t finished though, like window treatments, and outlet covers, and floors, and molding…I’m starting to get sad now. While I dwell on that, I should say that a lot has been done such as my new fan, my lighting, my chairs, my bedding, furniture, etc…The latest additions making my room a bit more sophisticated include my bedding and my polaroid collage! As well as my Lanvin, Hermès and Burberry boxes strewn across my room…I’m beginning to like my room but there’s a lot to be done…

Now I think my favorite part is my gold mirror, my lucite baroque lamp, and my clear Louis XVI chair…I’m obsessed with all of those! I’ll put some links for all of what you see in my room down below! Also as you can see I absolutely love my coffee table books!

Clear Louis XVI Ghost Chair – $450

Clear Acrylic Baroque Desk Lamp – $80

Gold Parisian Mirror – $70 *I couldn’t find my exact mirror, this is the closest in style being sold online*

Black and Silver Transitional Ceiling Fan – $300

White W/ Black Stripe Italian Hotel Bedding 

It’s Too Cold Out

Okay, so the weather in New York right now has been fricken freezing…Now, if this was because it’s snowing and we’re missing school, I would tolerate it! I just can’t take the cold much longer but I’m still dressing fricken amazing so whatever I guess.

I’m wearing:

-J.Crew Cashmere Scarf

-J.Crew Wool Peacoat

-Club Room Cashmere Sweater

-Prada Belt

-Armani Jeans

-Michael Kors Watch

-Miansai Black Leather Hook Bracelet